Nkpor Archdeaconry



Nkpor Archdeaconry was inaugurated on Sunday 6th December 2007, by the Rt. Rev. Ken. S. E. Okeke (Rtd). The Archdeaconry Comprised the entire churches in Nkpor Community namely;

  1. Matthias Church,
  2. Holy Trinity Church,
  3. Peters Church
  4. Marks Church
  5. Michael and All Angels’ Church
  6. Paul’s Church
  7. Church of the Advent
  8. Christ Anglican Church.

The Ven. Andrew Ibe was instituted and inducted as the Pioneer Archdeacon.


In the year 2012, the Archdeaconry was split into two namely: Nkpor Archdeaconry and Nkpor New Covenant Archdeaconry for closer supervision and administrative purpose, by the Rt. Rev. Dr. Owen Nwokolo (Bishop on the Niger). The Ven. Sylvester Agha Nwagbo became the Archdeacon for Nkpor Archdeaconry and it comprised of the following churches:

  1. Matthias Church Nkpor
  2. Holy Trinity Church Nkpor
  3. Christ Anglican Church Nkpor
  4. Church of the Advent Nkpor
  5. All Souls Church Nkpor
  6. Church of redemption Nkpor

The Present Archdeacon is Ven Chidi Onyetube. The Archdeaconry has great potentials for development working towards planting of more Churches in the area.




1. Ven Chidi Onyetube – Archdeacon St. Matthias Parish, Nkpor
2. Rev Canon Dr. Eric Anozie Holy Trinity Parish, Nkpor
  Rev Francis Chukwura Team Minister
3. Rev Bertram Igbokwe Christ Church, Nkpor
4. Rev Uchechukwu Mogbo Church of  the Advent,  Nkpor








About Author

Leave A Reply